Samuel Laycock School
Broadoak Road
Ashton Under Lyne, OL6 8RF


Helen Wilson
Telephone – 0161 344 1992

Safeguarding and Welfare Hotline During COVID 19 Restrictions (school hours only) – 0161 532 4990


 General School Email: adminslk@newbridgegroup.org 

Safeguarding and Welfare Email c/o Welfare Manager: 


The members of the local governing body of our school are listed below:

Please click on the highlighted names to find out more about our governors:


Mr M Nield – Chair (Co-opted)
Current term ends: 01/04/26

Mrs P Walker – Vice Chair (Authority)
Current term ends: 01/04/26

Helen Wilson (HOS)

Bradley Heap

Nicola Nuttall

Katy Taylor


Mr B Warburton – (Parent)
Current term ends: 01/04/26

Mrs J Spurgeon – (Parent)
Current term ends: 01/04/26



Committee Structure: 

  • Boards
  • Performance and Standards Board
  • Finance and Resources and Premises
  • Pay Committee
  • Pay Appeals, Complaints, Pupil Discipline, Head’s Performance

The attendance of all our governors at this year’s full governing body meetings will be shown on this page after the meetings have taken place.

Full details of the New Bridge Multi Academy Trust’s governance structure are available here